RDA Network

South Australia

In SA there are 8 RDA Boards covering all areas of the state including metropolitan Adelaide. SA's unique funding model includes substantial financial contributions by all three levels of government, as well as in-kind support and cooperation.

Under the RDA charter, SA RDA Boards are responsible for:

  • providing independent advice to all three levels of government on critical issues affecting their regions
  • collaborating with relevant stakeholders to identify economic opportunities and leverage private and public sector investment to their regions
  • connecting regional businesses, councils and industry sectors with international trade partners, financial markets and potential investors
  • working closely with community leaders to identify funding sources and develop project proposals to support economic growth
  • providing assistance to local communities to develop project proposals to support economic growth
  • promoting awareness of government programs in the RDA community
  • Some RDA Boards in SA also deliver a range of services and programs on behalf of other state and Australian Government departments. Watch Showcasing South Australia’s regions

Further information can be found at the South Australian Department of Primary Industries and Regions website and the Local Government Association of South Australia website.

Click here to view the map on full screen.